• Princeton NOW
  • Posts
  • January 23rd, 2024: A Beginner’s Guide to Princeton

January 23rd, 2024: A Beginner’s Guide to Princeton

I don’t normally send you emails on Tuesday’s, but…

It’s Tuesday morning, Princeton.

I don’t normally send you emails on Tuesday’s, but I’m excited, and I wanted give you a heads up about a new digital guide I just put together. I wrote it for those who are new to Princeton, are moving to Princeton, or just want to know Princeton a little bit better.

I get messages and emails all the time: new residents want to dive into the community, they just don’t know where to start. I think this book will help. It can be downloaded directly to your phone, laptop, or Kindle. You can also purchase it as a gift for a friend.

Here’s what you’ll find in this digital book:

🎡Learn about annual events like the mouth-watering Shrimp Fest and the Beef and Ag Festival, the scenic bike rides, and the exciting concert series. There's something for everyone in Princeton.

🤿Immerse yourself in our rich history with visits to the iconic Lovejoy Homestead or the picturesque Red Covered Bridge.

🏠Learn about Owen Lovejoy, his abolitionism, and his deep roots in Princeton.

⛳️ Find your next adventure at local favorites like Zearing Park and Hornbaker’s Gardens, or enjoy a round of golf amidst the tranquil setting of Chapel Hill Golf Course. Strike some fun at Pin Splitter’s Bowling Alley or catch a nostalgic film at the Apollo Theater.

❄️ Be prepared for winter with our comprehensive list of snow removal services. And for all your automotive needs, our guide lists trusted local mechanics.

📘 Don't miss out! Get your copy now and join the exciting journey through Princeton, Illinois.

I don’t want to take too much more of your time. Have a great day, and I’ll see you tomorrow morning. You’ll get a normal Wednesday newsletter with the latest about your favorite town in the world.

Warm regards,

Reply

or to participate.